Register for the SRH Week 2021 Webinar: Youth-friendly care happens here!

How can health care providers ensure that they are upholding the rights of youth in the context of sexual and reproductive health care? By providing (and advocating for) youth-friendly care, health professionals improve individuals’ experiences within the health care system and positively affect population-level health outcomes now and into the future. In this webinar, you’ll hear from members of Action Canada for Sexual Health and Rights’ National Youth Advisory Board about what youth-friendly care means, why it matters, and the short- and long-term positive impacts of youth-friendly sexual health care.

Monday, February 8 2021, 1-2 PM EST 

  • NL TIME (NLT) 2:30 PM
  • ATLANTIC TIME (AT) 2:00 PM
  • CENTRAL TIME (CT) 12:00 PM
  • MOUNTAIN TIME (MT) 11:00 AM
  • PACIFIC TIME (PT) 10:00 AM

To attend the webinar you need to follow these three steps:

  1. Click here to register in advance Event password: FE08

  2. You will receive an email confirmation with a personalised link for you to join the webinar. Save that email until the day of the webinar.

  3. On the day of the webinar, click the link on the confirmation email to watch the webinar. It will take you to the zoom.us site. Click “join from your browser”. 
     
    You will need internet connection to participate in Zoom webinars through the web-based interface. You may also join audio by phone for the English presentation. Please note: French interpretation is not available by phone at this time. To hear the French interpretation audio you will need to join Zoom via the web-based interface and select computer audio.              


To participate in a webinar you will need access to a computer with an internet connection to watch the presentation.

Space is limited so to be sure you can access the webinar you must register in advance. Click the link provided on the invitation and then enter the required registration information. The link in the invitation is only for registrations - you cannot access the webinar on the day of the event by using this link.

Once you have registered, you will receive an email about how to access the webinar. Be sure to save this email until the day of the webinar. The email will contain a link so you can access the webinar online. 
 
Here is how to join the webinar by phone (only applicable for English audio at this time):

  • Dial a Zoom number (provided in the confirmation email)
  • Enter the meeting ID - the nine (9), ten (10), or eleven (11) digit ID provided to you by the host, then the pound (#) key. 
  • You will be prompted to enter your unique participant ID. This only applies if you have joined on the computer or mobile device. Press # to skip.

 If you have a problem during the webinar you can send a message to the host using the chat function on the screen.  

Posted on 2021-02-04
Article type
Event
Related campaign
Topics